Congratulations to the June 2019 CFedS


  • Eric Ansart
  • William Bradley
  • Paul Fridley
  • Julia Keilman
  • Richard Mulliken
  • James Nordlund
  • Peter Paulus
  • Quentin Schukar
  • Robin Suber
  • David Ulrey

Learn More »

2019 APLS Conference - Private-Federal Boundary Determination

For those CFedS who attended the Arizona (APLS) 2019 Convention CFedS Workshop: Private-Federal Boundary Determination – Scottsdale, Arizona May 9, 2019, you can download the workshop handout by selecting the link below.

You will receive a total of 2 CFedS Continuing Education Credits upon successfully passing the quiz.

Learn More »

Washington DC Chief Cadastral Surveyor Announced

The BLM is happy to announce that Dominica Van Koten has been selected as the new permanent Washington DC Chief Cadastral Surveyor. Dominica has spent the last 11 years as the BLM Eastern States Office, Chief Cadastral Surveyor.

Learn More »

News Archive

CFedS come out in force for the Western Regional Survey Conference

It was a pleasure to meet the following CFedS who attended the Western Regional Survey Pre-Conference Workshop.

  • Jeffrey Austin
  • Sidney Becholt
  • C. Scott Bishop
  • Dusty Bishop
  • Bryan Campbell
  • Brent Christensen
  • Matt Clark
  • Brian Dalager
  • Tony Elley
  • Harold Epperson
  • Daniel Francetic
  • Alan Frank
  • Roger Frank
  • Halbert Goldtooth
  • Dannie Green
  • David Hanrion
  • Mike Hart
  • Christopher Hoglund
  • Jesse Hunter
  • Craig Jensen
  • Robert Johnson
  • Benjamin Johnson
  • Alex Kelser
  • Gene Kooper
  • Kenneth Krenke
  • Vernon Little
  • Michael Long
  • Paul Mabry
  • George Marchenko
  • Craig Matsueda
  • Michael Nadeau
  • David Putt
  • Dona Rogers
  • Ernest Rowley
  • Kathryn Schalk
  • Nickolas Smith
  • John Stahl
  • LK Stevenson
  • Jeremiah Teague
  • Corbin Van Nest
  • Todd Whittaker
  • Christopher Wilk
  • James Willson
  • Jay Wittstock
  • Stewart Wright
  • Kris Wroolie
Here is a write-up from the presentation if you require it for your state.

A special thank you to the presenters.
  • Curt Sumner, Executive Director, NSPS
  • Donald Buhler, Retired BLM
  • Gerald Davis, Arizona Chief Cadastral Surveyor
  • Steve Parrish, CFedS Training Coordinator
  • Ron Scherler, Retired BLM
  • Daniel Webb, Utah Chief Cadastral Surveyor
Added: Monday, February 26, 2018

Return to the News Archive Archive